Uncategorized

When I left you I was but the learner. Now I am the master.

Whoo! What a week. Right now I’m in the middle of midterms, which isn’t massive compared to some, but still pretty taxing on my time. And I hope you are all paying close attention to the Senate today as the Baucus Bill passed the Finance Committee and is now on the Senate floor for debate! There’s also much too much talk about 2010 elections. I hope I will be able to stay abreast while I’m abroad.

Oh yes, my lovely readers who don’t know me in real life, I am going to Vietnam in the spring to study! To be honest, most people find this far more exotic and exciting than I do considering my parents are from Vietnam and I’ve already visited twice, but my Vietnamese speaking skill is poor to non-existent. I can understand it, but I get nervous and never speak it. Thus, my going there! And I’m visiting home this weekend, so you will all get lovely pictures from Vietnam from a little less than ten years ago and more talk about it.

My friend who was going to be snapping my pictures for this blog so you guys don’t have to look at slightly dusty mirror shots anymore and I have lost our schedule connections. But we did manage one photoshoot before being lazy.

{My eye are really squinty in these pictures!}

Sweater: Gap ($10)
Shirt: Mossimo / Target
Scarf: Gift
Skirt: Goodwill / Gap ($10)
Tights: We Love Colors ($8)
Shoes: Buffalo Exchange / Fairy Tales Are True ($25)

The weather has taken a turn for the worse this week in my lovely corner of the United States. We had an unusual crisp and sunny beginning of our autumn, but now it’s back to normal. This means rain and clouds, which I don’t mind as much as the chill it brings! But I do love rainboots even though they’re heavy. I lost my delightful red/white dotted ones last year and only have my plain black ones. This should be remedied, but I’ll figure that out next year.

I was terribly upset earlier thinking I wasn’t going to be able to see Grizzly Bear (with openers The Morning Benders) play Vancouver or Portland (weeknights + no car = FML), but they’re playing Seattle on Friday and I bought tickets for myself and my sister. It’s second balcony, but should still be a blast! I love these two bands with all my heart.

And to end on something not related to me, The Owls Are Not What They Seem is giving away a delightful crocheted bib necklace – enter away here!

But expect me to be updating more this week. I have little nuggets in my head to write.

Standard

Leave a Reply

