Uncategorized

Underneath your current, I do swim.

Hello! After a stressful week, I decided to treat myself with the pairing of The Morning Benders and Grizzly Bear in Seattle. But as my luck would have it, I missed The Morning Benders picking up my sister across town and finding parking (because I thought it was doors at 8, but the show started at 8; we made it inside around 8:45 and The Morning Benders were busy tearing down their set). Not like I haven’t seen them three times before, BUT STILL. They just finished their second album and I was excited to hear some new songs!

Bummer done, and after a long wait (we got the entire wait without any of the awesome opening music), Grizzly Bear get on stage!

I don’t know what I was expecting, but they blew that out of the water. Even though we were on the second balcony, the acoustics were still sound, their harmonies were inspiring. Great experience, even if a little disappointing to start.

Standard

One thought on “Underneath your current, I do swim.

Leave a Reply

