Uncategorized

Back and back.

I think it’s probably obvious I’m not the greatest blogger, however I am trying to up the ante from now on. I’ve also decided I’m not going to continue outfit posts.

I am back in the United States and very grateful. There are a few things I miss, of course, but there hasn’t been any trouble or culture shock coming home.  I did enjoy my first drive around town [lots of shopping involved, let me tell you].  Driving was completely normal to me, but I might have felt a little more exuberance and gratefulness to be able to just go somewhere without it being an event.

One thing I’m getting used to is how late the sun sets now!  In Vietnam, it would be completely dark by 6:30 every night, but here, now, it isn’t completely dark until 10:30 or so. Crazy! I keep thinking it’s a lot earlier than it actually is.  I leave you with a picture outside my window around 7:30 a couple nights ago.

PS: I’ve been using google reader for my blog readings, but I’ve been considering the switch to bloglovin. Any comments?

Standard

Leave a Reply

